Tag Archives: Wii U

Splatoon’s TRUE Final Global Test Fire! All Timezones Listed!

WiiU_Splatoon_char_08Splatoon is on everyone’s mind (or at least on mine) ever since the first ever Global Testfire.

If you looked at my impressions post, you could easily tell that the Global Testfire hyped me up for Nintendo’s latest IP and from the looks of it, it seems to have hyped up many other Nintendo fans and that would be no surprise to anyone who played the demo. Yes, it was that much fun.

Nintendo is going to be holding the true final Global Testfire tomorrow (May 23) and to help everyone out, here’s EVERY time that the demo will be live…

Splatoon Global Testfire Times:

  • PDT: 3PM – 4PM
  • EST: 6PM – 7PM
  • BST: 11PM – 12AM
  • CEST: 12AM – 1AM
  • JST: 7AM – 8AM
  • AEST: 8AM – 9AM

If you didn’t get to try out the previous Global Testfires, here’s your chance.

Nintendo Download Highlights New Digital Content for Nintendo Systems

This week’s Nintendo Download includes the following featured content:

  • Nintendo eShop on Nintendo 3DS
    • Puzzle & Dragons Z + Puzzle & Dragons Super Mario Bros. Edition – Two puzzling RPG adventures await you! Rescue Princess Peach from Bowser in Puzzle & Dragons Super Mario Bros. Edition or defeat the evil group Paradox by battling enemies with the awesome power of Orbs in Puzzle & Dragons Z. Drag and match Orbs, and chain together combos to deal massive blows to your enemies. Then bolster your forces with hundreds of unique monsters in this two-in-one game pack.
  • Nintendo eShop on Wii U
    • Swords & Soldiers II – Sharpen your beard and groom your axe! The 2D strategy hit is back! Swords & Soldiers II is filled to the brim with gorgeous hand-animated artwork, endless replayability and heaps of good old fun. Command the Vikings, Persians and Demons as you conquer the epic campaign or face off with your friends in local multiplayer. Click here to view a trailer for the game.
  • Virtual Console on Wii U
    • Mega Man Zero 2 – Mega May continues with this Game Boy Advance classic! Zero must rejoin Ciel and the other Resistance fighters to stand a chance against Neo Arcadia. But when a commander decides that unsealing a dark, evil entity is the only option left, Zero will have to equip powerful abilities and weapons to turn the tides of war.
    • SUPER E.D.F. Earth Defense Force – In this Super NES shoot-’em-up, guide your special mechanized fighter, the XA-1, against the mysterious alien forces known as AGYMA. Protect the earth from the enemy invasion by using various high-tech weapons. Dodge enemy attacks as you fly through six areas of super-fast, side-scrolling action and intense firepower.

Nintendo eShop Sales:

  • Nintendo eShop on Wii U and Nintendo 3DS
    • SpongeBob SquarePants: Plankton’s Robotic Revenge on Wii U and Nintendo 3DS is 50 percent off until 8:59 a.m. PT on May 28.
  • Nintendo eShop on Wii U
    • Bombing Bastards is 28 percent off (reduced from $6.99 to $4.99) beginning at 9 a.m. PT on May 25until 8:59 a.m. PT on June 1.
    • Master Reboot is 50 percent off (reduced from $14.99 to $7.49) until 8:59 a.m. PT on June 18.
    • Shiny the Firefly is 30 percent off (reduced from $9.99 to $6.99) until 8:59 a.m. PT on June 20.
  • Nintendo eShop on Nintendo 3DS
    • Retro City Rampage: DX is 50 percent off (reduced from $9.99 to $4.99) until 8:59 a.m. PT on May 28.
    • SpongeBob HeroPants is 33 percent off (reduced from $29.99 to $19.99) until 8:59 a.m. PT on May 28.
    • Yumi’s Odd OdysseyHarvest Moon 3D: A New Beginning and more Natsume games are on sale until 8:59 a.m. PT on May 31.
    • Hello Kitty Picnic with Sanrio Friends and Hello Kitty and Sanrio Friends 3D Racing from Majesco are on sale beginning at 9 a.m. PT on May 25 until 8:59 a.m. PT on June 1.
    • I Love My Little Boy and I Love My Little Girl from BigBen Interactive are 40 percent off (reduced from $24.99 to $14.99) until 8:59 a.m. PT on June 4.
    • 3D MahJonggGardenscapes and other games from Joindots are on sale until 8:59 a.m. PT on June 4.
    • Battleminer is 50 percent off (reduced from $7.99 to $3.99) until 8:59 a.m. PT on June 18.

Theme Shop on Nintendo 3DS:

  • New themes this week include:
    • Swapnote: Nikki and Friends

Also new this week:

  • Blocky Bot (Nintendo eShop on Wii U)
  • Journey of a Special Average Balloon (Nintendo eShop on Wii U)
  • Shapes of Gray (Nintendo eShop on Wii U)
  • Shiny The Firefly – Demo Version (Nintendo eShop on Wii U)
  • Stone Shire (Nintendo eShop on Wii U)
  • Vector Assault (Nintendo eShop on Wii U)
  • Samurai Defender (Nintendo eShop on Nintendo 3DS)
1 2 3 9